My Study Tips

If you search on Google, of course there will be a lot of post regarding study tips. But today, I want to write about my OWN study tips. Basically, this is the way that I study especially during my foundation, up until now when I’m pursuing Master. However, different people have different methods or ways of study. But, maybe you can adopt some of this and try to adapt it to your study routine..hihihi..  (^_^)

  • Read before learn that topic in class. Usually, if I have plenty of time, I will read that topic first before class. However, let’s face the reality. We have soooo many subjects and sooooo many things to do, and each chapter usually veryyyy long… haha…Only if I has sooo many free time that I will read throughly, and do the notes first before class.. But usually, and this is what I always do is that, I always scan through the topic before class. Look at what the topic is all about, and what you will learn in that topic. Get the overall outline of that topic first. Trust me, when your teacher or lecturer teach you about that topic, you will understand it better.
  • Don’t write the slide during lecture. I’m the type of person who cannot do more than one thing at the same time. So, If I write what I see on the slide while my lecturer are teaching, then I will miss the lecturers’ explanation on that topic. So, what I always do is that I only write additional info or mark what is important only when my lecturer are teaching. By doing this, you will get to know what is actually important and you can understand it better. Plus, all the things on the slide are in the book anyway.
  • Don’t memorize, but understand. Usually, this is the one that students do wrong. We tend to memorizing it, but not understand it. It is very important to understand about that particular topic. So, if the question in the exam needed some critical thinking, you can answer it. This is because, when you understand that topic, you can see the bigger picture of it.
  • Don’t sleep late the day before exam. This is because, your brain need to function well during exam. In order to function well, your brain need a proper rests. So, give your brain a proper rest so that we can think when answering questions.

So, this is my study tips for all of you. I hope that it will help you to study for your examination. Good luck!!  (^_^)

One thought on “My Study Tips

Leave a Reply

